Phosphoric acid

NIUIF stood at the origins of the domestic wet-process phosphoric acid (WPA) industry development. Since the 30s of the XX century, a great amount of physical and chemical research for many domestic and foreign phosphate raw materials has been carried out. Particular attention is paid to the hemihydrate process of obtaining WPA, the development of which continues nowadays.

Over the past 20 years, the WPA laboratory has made a significant contribution to the development of industrial production:

  • basic solutions were developed and revamp of several industrial systems with a transfer to a hemihydrate mode of operation with a gradual increase in capacity by 2-4 times (from 110 up to 200-450 thousand tons of P2O5 per year) was carried out;
  • modernization of several hemihydrate systems was carried out with an increase in capacity up to 450 thousand tons of P2O5 per year;
  • a new WPA production system was created using an improved dihydrate method from Karatau phosphorite;
  • a new versatile system for WPA production by hemihydrate and dihydrate methods from various types of phosphate raw materials was created.

The WPA laboratory is engaged in the complex development of production - from optimization of process parameters to the development of process flowsheets, reactors and other equipment, and the choice of equipment.

The main strengths of our developments are the versatility for various types of processes, the use of the air-cooling method, reactors with multiple agitators, vacuum belt filters, reliable and efficient absorption equipment.

Экстракционная фосфорная кислота

НИУИФ стоял у истоков развития отечественной промышленности экстракционной фосфорной кислоты. Начиная с 30-х годов XX столетия выполнен большой объем физико-химических исследований для большого количества видов отечественного и иностранного фосфатного сырья. Особое внимание уделено полугидратному процессу получения ЭФК, развитие которого продолжается и в настоящее время.

За последнее 20 лет лаборатория ЭФК внесла существенный вклад в развитие промышленного производства:

  • разработаны базовые решения и реализованы проекты по реконструкции нескольких промышленных систем с переводом в полугидратный режим работы с поэтапным наращиванием мощности в 2-4 раза (со 110 до 200-450 тыс.т Р2О5 в год);
  • реализованы проекты по модернизации нескольких полугидратных систем с наращиванием мощности до 450 тыс.т Р2О5 в год;
  • создана новая система производства ЭФК усовершенствованным дигидратным способом из фосфорита Каратау;
  • создана новая универсальная система производства ЭФК из различных типов фосфатного сырья полугидратным и дигидратным способами.

Лаборатория ЭФК занимается комплексным развитием производств - от оптимизации параметров процессов до разработки технологических схем, реакторов и прочего оборудования, выбора оборудования. 

Основными сильными сторонами наших разработок являются универсальность для различных типов процессов, использование метода воздушного охлаждения, реакторов с несколькими перемешивающими устройствами, ленточных вакуум-фильтров, надежного и эффективного абсорбционного оборудования.