Sulphuric acid from hydrosulphuric gas by "wet" catalysis DC-DA process

The flowsheet for the production of sulphuric acid from hydrosulphuric gas or from hydrosulphuric gas + waste sulphuric acid by “wet” catalysis double conversion-double absorption (DC-DA) process was developed.

The developed technology of the required capacity can be used to produce sulphuric acid from hydrosulphuric gas and waste acids at gas processing plants that obtain hydrosulphuric gas, which is a by-product of oils and oil derivatives purification.

The developed process includes the following units:

  • furnace unit with a waste heat boiler;
  • conversion unit;
  • absorption unit;
  • acid storage;
  • stack;
  • cooling water unit.

Technology description

Atmospheric air, hydrosulphuric gas and waste sulphuric acid are fed into the furnace pos. 2 for burning. Air is supplied to the furnace by centrifugal blower pos. 1. In the furnace, hydrogen sulfide is burned by an exothermic reaction and waste sulphuric acid is decomposed.

Process gas, generated in the furnace, containing 8.5 - 9.0% vol. SO2 and 10 - 11% vol. water vapor, is cooled to a temperature of ~ 425°C in a waste heat boiler pos. 3 and enters the first catalyst layer in a four-layer converter pos. 6, pre-cleaned from ash impurities in the gas filter pos. 5. The converter operates in DC-DA (3 + 1) mode.

Catalytic oxidation of SO2 to SO3 takes place in the converter in two successive stages. After the converter, the process gas is cooled to the required temperature, thereafter SO3 formed as a result of the catalytic conversion of SO2 is sequentially captured in two absorbers with packing pos. 9, 13 with product sulphuric acid manufacture.

To cool the gas after the first stage of conversion before absorption, an economizer of a special design pos. 4 is used, ensuring the cooling of the gas mixture to the required temperature without condensation of sulphuric acid vapor on its tubes.

Sulphuric acid mist, formed during the first absorption in large quantities, is captured in a special pos. 9, mist eliminator.

Power steam with P = 4.0 MPa; T = 440°C is obtained in a waste heat boiler with a built-in superheater and an external economizer.

The plant is equipped with all necessary instrumentation and equipment to ensure continuous operation, remote control or start-up. In case the established permissible parameters are exceeded, visual and sound alarm of the most important process operations is provided. In order to avoid operational errors and protect the plant’s units, a blocking system, that takes into account the features of the process, is provided. Sulphuric acid concentration is automatically controlled, registrated and regulated during absorption tower cycles.

The developed flowsheet for sulphuric acid production from hydrosulphuric gas meets the following requirements:

  • space-saving placement of apparatuses at the production site;
  • the use of energy-efficient technological equipment;
  • minimal emissions of harmful impurities with off-gases into the atmosphere (SO2, SO3, H2SO4, NxOy);
  • minimum of liquid effluents and the absence of solid waste;
  • increased share of recoverable heat generated at various stages of the process;
  • highly automated process using modern control and regulation systems.

1 eng.jpg

2 eng.png

Resulting products:

  • commercial grade sulphuric acid with a minimum 92.5% concentration per GOST 2184-77;
  • the process allows to get part of the products in the form of 98.5-99.5% sulphuric acid.

By-products:

A feature of the proposed production method is the high degree of heat recovery during the hydrosulphuric gas burning and the catalytic oxidation of sulphur dioxide to sulphur trioxide to obtain power steam P = 4 MPa, T = 440°C in the amount of 1.35-1.45 tons per ton of H2SO4. Steam can be used to generate electricity or other industrial site needs.

Серная кислота из сероводородного газа методом мокрого катализа ДК-ДА

Разработана технологическая схема производства серной кислоты из сероводородного газа или из сероводородного газа + отработанной серной кислоты по «короткой» технологической схеме «мокрого» катализа двойной конверсии-двойной абсорбции (ДК-ДА).

Разработанная технология требуемой мощности может быть использована для получения серной кислоты из сероводородного газа и отработанных кислот на газоперерабатывающих заводах, получающих сероводородный газ, являющийся побочным продуктом очистки нефтей и нефтепроизводных.

В состав разработанной технологической схемы входят следующие технологические отделения:

  • печное отделение с котлом – утилизатором;
  • контактно-компрессорное отделение;
  • абсорбционное отделение;
  • склад готовой продукции;
  • выхлопная труба;
  • отделение оборотного водоснабжения.

Краткое описание работы технологической схемы

Атмосферный воздух, сероводородный газ и отработанная серная кислота подаются в печь поз. 2 на сжигание. Воздух в печь подается центробежной воздуходувкой поз. 1. В печи происходит сжигание сероводорода по экзотермической реакции и разложение отработанной серной кислоты.

Образующийся в печи технологический газ, содержащий 8,5 – 9,0 % об. SO2 и 10 – 11 % об. паров воды, охлаждается до температуры ~ 425 0С в котле-утилизаторе поз. 3 и поступает на первый слой катализатора в четырехслойный контактный аппарат поз. 6, предварительно очищаясь от зольных примесей в газовом фильтре поз. 5. Контактный аппарат работает по схеме ДК-ДА (3+1).

В контактном аппарате в две последовательные ступени происходит каталитическая реакция окисления SO2 в SO3. После контактного аппарата технологический газ охлаждается до необходимой температуры, после чего SO3, образовавшийся в результате каталитической конверсии SO2, последовательно улавливается в двух насадочных абсорберах поз. 9, 13 с получением продукционной серной кислоты.

Для охлаждения газа после первой ступени конверсии перед абсорбцией используется экономайзер специальной конструкции поз. 4, позволяющий обеспечить охлаждение газовой смеси до необходимой температуры с исключением процесса конденсации паров серной кислоты на его трубках.

Туман серной кислоты, образующийся в процессе первой абсорбции в больших количествах, улавливается в специальном, встроенном в абсорбер поз. 9, патронном брызготуманоуловителе.  

Получение энергетического пара с Р=4,0 МПа; Т=440 оС осуществляется в котле-утилизаторе с встроенным пароперегревателем и выносным экономайзером.

Производство оборудовано всеми контрольно-измерительными приборами и аппаратурой, необходимой для обеспечения непрерывной эксплуатации, дистанционного управления или запуска. Предусмотрена визуальная и звуковая сигнализация важнейших функций технологического процесса в случае превышения установленных допустимых значений параметров. Во избежание эксплуатационных ошибок и защиты узлов установки предусмотрена система блокировок с учетом особенностей технологического процесса. В циклах абсорбционных башен в автоматическом режиме осуществляется контроль, регистрация и регулирование концентрации серной кислоты.

Разработанная технологическая схема производства серной кислоты из сероводородного газа удовлетворяет следующим требованиям:

  • компактное размещение аппаратов на производственной площадке;
  • использование экономичного энергопотребляющего технологического оборудования;
  • минимум выбросов вредных примесей с выхлопными газами в атмосферу (SO2, SO3, H2SO4, NxOy);
  • минимум жидких стоков и отсутствие твердых отходов;
  • повышенная доля полезной утилизации тепла, выделяющегося на различных стадиях процесса;
  • максимально автоматизированный технологический процесс с использованием современных систем контроля и регулирования.

1.png

 2.png

Получаемая продукция:

  • серная кислота техническая с концентрацией не менее 92,5 % по ГОСТ 2184-77;
  • технологическая схема позволяет получать часть продукции в виде 98,5-99,5 %-ной серной кислоты.

Побочная продукция:

Особенностью предлагаемого метода производства является высокая степень использования тепла, выделяющегося при сжигании сероводородного газа и каталитического окисления диоксида серы в триоксид серы с получением энергетического пара Р=4 МПа, Т=440°С в количестве 1,35-1,45 т. на тонну H2SO4. Пар можно использовать для выработки электроэнергии или на другие нужды промышленной площадки.